Riding Information - NOP

Go to content

Main menu

Riding Information

English > Riding Association > Kenora-Rainy River

Kenora—Rainy River in relation to other electoral districts
Provincial electoral district
Legislature Legislative Assembly of Ontario
MPP Sarah Campbell
New Democratic

District created 1999
First contested 1999
Last contested 2014

Population (2001) 78,758
Electors (2007) 44,755
Area (km²) 336,783
Pop. density (per km²) 0.23

Census divisions Kenora, Rainy River, Thunder Bay District
Census subdivisions Chapple, Dryden, Emo, Fort Frances, Kenora, Rainy River, Sioux Lookout

2014 Election Results/Stats
Eligible voters 49,912
Voted 23,318 or 46.7%
Did not vote 26,594 or 53.3%
Top 3 Candidates/Party/Votes for
1. Sarah Campbell/NDP/12,889
2. Randy Nickle/PC/5,905
3. Anthony Leek/Lib/3,652

Back to content | Back to main menu