Riding Information - NOP

Go to content

Main menu

Riding Information

English > Riding Association > Parry Sound-Muskoka

Parry Sound—Muskoka in relation to other Northern Ontario ridings
Provincial electoral district
Legislature Legislative Assembly of Ontario
MPP Norm Miller
Progressive Conservative

District created 1999
First contested 1999
Last contested 2014

Population (2001) 84,836
Electors (2007) 62,109
Area (km²) 15,486
Pop. density (per km²) 5.5

Census divisions Parry Sound District, Muskoka District, Nipissing District
Census subdivisions Huntsville, Bracebridge, Gravenhurst, Muskoka Lakes, Parry Sound, Seguin, Lake of Bays, McDougall, Georgian Bay, Perry

2014 Election Results/Stats
Eligible voters 75,153
Voted 39,165 or 52.1%
Did not vote 35,988 or 47.9%
Top 3 Candidates/Party/Votes for
1. Norm Miller/PC/15,761
2. Dan Waters/Lib/10,158
3. Matt Richter/Green/7,484

Back to content | Back to main menu