Riding Information - NOP

Go to content

Main menu

Riding Information

English > Riding Association > Algoma-Manitoulin

Algoma—Manitoulin in relation to other northern Ontario electoral districts
Provincial electoral district
Legislature Legislative Assembly of Ontario
MPP Michael Mantha
New Democratic

First contested 1934
Last contested 2014

Population (2001) 73,398
Electors (2007) 48,800
Area (km²) 85,363
Pop. density (per km²) 0.86

Census divisions Algoma, Manitoulin, Sudbury, Thunder Bay
Census subdivisions Blind River, Elliot Lake, Espanola, Wawa

2014 Election Results/Stats
Eligible voters 54,395
Voted 26,860 or 49.4%
Did not vote 27,535 or 50.6%
Top 3 Candidates/Party/Votes for
1. Michael Mantha/NDP/14,171
2. Craig Hughson/Lib/6,504      
3. Jib Turner/PC/4,589

Back to content | Back to main menu